My Erewash


You are currently able to access your Council Tax and Housing Benefit/Council Tax Support details online. If you are already registered and have a username and password please select Existing Users Log In below.

If you are using this service for the first time please select Register for Online Services.


Existing Users Log In   Register for Online Services



How many Councillors for Erewash?

New Borough Boundaries

The Erewash (Electoral Changes) Order 2015 No. 77 has now been published to

The independent Local Government Boundary Commission for England has published its final recommendations for new electoral arrangements for Erewash Borough Council.

Today’s publication follows a ten-week public consultation on its draft proposals and draws new boundaries for each council ward across the borough.

The Commission’s final recommendations propose that Erewash should be represented by 47 councillors in the future, four fewer than the current arrangements. The recommendations also propose that those councillors should represent ten two-member wards and nine three-member ward across the borough.

The proposed new arrangements must now be implemented by Parliament. A draft order – the legal document which brings into force the recommendations – will be laid in Parliament in the coming months. The draft Order provides for the new electoral arrangements to come into force at the council elections in 2015.

The full recommendations and detailed interactive maps are available on the Commission’s website at and

 Related Links