My Erewash


You are currently able to access your Council Tax and Housing Benefit/Council Tax Support details online. If you are already registered and have a username and password please select Existing Users Log In below.

If you are using this service for the first time please select Register for Online Services.


Existing Users Log In   Register for Online Services



Equality Framework

Equality Framework for Local Government

The Equality Framework for Local Government (EFLG) provides a framework for improving equality practice and producing equitable outcomes in service delivery and employment.  

The standard builds upon the principles of quality leadership and community involvement that are central features of modern local government. Successful implementation of the standard depends upon sound partnership between the Council and the wider community.

The framework is designed to allow authorities to benchmark against three levels of performance:

  • Level 1 - developing
  • Level 2 - achieving
  • Level 3 - excellent

The individual level sections set out the characteristics of an authority at each stage and then sets out key actions and examples of evidence of performance against each action.

Erewash Borough Council has declared themselves to be a 'developing authority' and are working towards the higher levels.