Erewash residents will be able to find out next week the candidates standing in May’s Borough Council and Parish elections when the names are confirmed on Thursday 4 April.

You can find the list of names on this website as soon as they are announced.

The 2 May elections will see voters elect 47 borough councillors in total and those elected will represent a total of 19 wards across the borough. Erewash has 13 Parish Councils and elections will be held in those parishes – although it is possible that some may be uncontested, in which case an election will not be necessary.

Residents who still need to register to vote can do so easily and quickly online at before the deadline of Friday 12 April.

Erewash Borough Council

Erewash Borough Council, Town Hall, Wharncliffe Road, Ilkeston, Derbyshire, DE7 5RP
0115 907 2244
DC Employer