The Conservatives have retained control of Erewash Borough Council with 27 seats. Labour won 19 seats and Liberal Democrats won one seat.

Here are the full results of the Erewash Borough Council elections 2019 which took place on 2 May.

Elected members are highlighted in bold. 

The turnout was 34 per cent.

Awsworth Road ward (two elected). Turnout: 27.3%

Glennice Birkin Labour 434
Caroline Lesley Crick Conservative 267
James Clifford Hedley Dawson Labour 408
Frank Dunne UKIP Make Brexit Happen 291
Lachlan Gordon Forbes Suthderland Conservative  221

 Breaston ward (two elected). Turnout: 41.6%

Nicky Carless Labour 289
Simon Mark Hemmings Labour 263
John Michael Lawson Independent 198
Kevin Philip Miller Conservative 917
Robert Alan Parkinson Conservative 887
Alex Richards Liberal Democrat  240
Jenny Smith Liberal Deomocrat  148

 Cotmanhay ward (two elected) Turnout: 24.3%

John Howard Beardsley Conservative 340
Maria Smith Conservative 357
Danny Treacy Labour  446
Jane Wilson Labour  457

 Derby Road East (two elected) Turnout: 30.5%

Howard Griffiths Labour 702
Margaret Griffiths Labour 719
Richard James Griffiths Conservative  349
John Clifford Stephen Wheatley Conservative  344

 Derby Road West (three elected). Turnout: 37.2%

Andy Coles Labour 760
Garry Keith Hickton Conservative 908
Gerri Hickton Conservative 880
Ian Allan Neill Liberal Democrat 324
Samantha Niblett Labour 755
Jane Elizabeth Oseman Liberal Democrat 352
Keith Oseman Liberal Democrat 297
Andrew Peck Labour  743
Dan Pitt Conservative 881

Draycott and Risley (two elected). Turnout: 35%

Val Clare Conservative 719
Liam Collard Labour 344
Coral Mcdonnell Labour 394
Tim Scott Conservative  655

 Hallam Fields (two elected) Turnout: 28.2%

Pamela Eileen Ashley Labour 516
Alexander Phillips Labour 469
Ryan Jonathan Pound Conservative 453
Jonathan William Wright Conservative 466

Kirk Hallam and Stanton-By-Dale (three elected)
Turnout: 28.2%

John Arnold Frudd Labour 736
Linda Marie Frudd Labour 709
Steve Green Labour 722
Paul Horace George Harvey  Conservative 543
Tony King Conservative 504
Kevin Roger Tribbensee Conservative 466

Larklands (three elected). Turnout: 26.3%

John Alexander Russell Green Conservative 601
Peter Hopkinson Conservative 641
Frank Charles Phillips Labour 788
Pamela Phillips Labour 800
Phillipa Jemma Tatham Labour 776
Helen Joyce Wright Conservative  643

Little Eaton and Stanley (two elected) Turnout: 39.8%

David Charles Adams UKIP Make Brexit Happen 217
Jill Mee Liberal Democrat 259
Abey Stevenson Conservative 789
Alan Summerfield Conservative 757
Cherryl Thomson Labour 262
Ian Wilson Labour 307

Little Hallam ward (two elected). Turnout: 35.5%

Sue Bearsdley Conservative 616
Mary Hopkinson Conservative 635
Darby Hutchby Labour 520
Dan Whittle Labour  529

Long Eaton Central (three elected). Turnout: 33%

Rachel Allen Liberal Democrat 281
Rodney Allen Liberal Democrat 198
Donna Anne Briggs Conservative 731
Caroline Elizabeth Louise Brown Labour 837
Alan Griffiths Conservative 706
Denise Ann Mellors Labour 783
Peter George Pepios Conservative 664
Adam Thompson Labour 723
Kristopher James Watts Liberal Democrat 208

 Nottingham Road (two elected) Turnout: 37.2%

Diane Flecther Labour 719
Bryn James Lewis Conservative 580
Chris Page Conservative 539
Gordon Thomas Labour 693

 Ockbrook and Borrowash (three elected). Turnout: 37.5%

Neil Barnes Labour 642
David Nibby Liberal Democrat 511
Terry Holbrook Conservative 1,166
Sam Smith Labour 488
Ian Thomson Labour 459
Mike Wallis Conservative 1,236
Micheal William White Conservative 1,175

 Sandicare (three elected). Turnout: 35.11%

Steve Bilbie Conservative 1153
Alan Lambert Labour 728
Martin Lowe Liberal Democrat 301
Wayne Stephen Major Conservative 1101
Celia Jane Powers Labour 823
Tony Sanghera Conservative 1021
Geoff Stratford Labour  674

 Sawley (three elected). Turnout: 35.3%

Fiona Aanonson Liberal Democrat 331
Peter Aanonson Liberal Democrat 267
Denise Bond Labour 745
Alan Chewings Labour 711
David Doyle Labour 668
Paul Francis Maginnis Conservative 724
John Richard Sewell Conservative 789
Heather Wrigglesworth Conservative  651

 Shipley View (two elected) Turnout: 35.1%

Val Custance Conservative 707
Mark Alan Hutchby Labour 533
Paul Chad Shelton Conservative 613
Jo Ward Labour 576

West Hallam and Dale Abbey (three elected). Turnout: 42.6%

Diane Hilda Cox Conservative 901
Peter James Davey Liberal Democrat 785
Robert Frederick Flatley Conservative 748
Carol Ann Hart Conservative 1,131
Sharon Hutchby Labour 222
Robert Mark Mee Liberal Democrat 1,025
Dave Morgan Labour 193
Abigail Roberts Labour 181
Susannah  Loiuse Watts Liberal Democrat 715

Wilsthorpe (three elected). Turnout 36.3%

James Martin Archer Liberal Democrat 401
Kewal Singh Athwal Conservative 1,151
Chris Corbett Conservative 1,099
Shirley Dickman Labour  493
Mike Martin Labour 552
Trevor Page Labour 442
Michael Charlesworth Powell Conservative 1,008
Adam David Wain Liberal Democrat 326
Rebecca Karen Wain Liberal Democrat 343



Erewash Borough Council

Erewash Borough Council, Town Hall, Wharncliffe Road, Ilkeston, Derbyshire, DE7 5RP
0115 907 2244
DC Employer