The glorious sounds of brass band music will return this summer when Erewash Borough Council presents its hugely popular Bold as Brass series of free concerts.

Starting the 2019 line-up will be Ilkeston Brass Band who will be performing at Victoria Park in the town on Sunday June 2 at 2pm.

Three new bands will be joining the line-up this year; Dinnington Colliery Band, Hucknall and Linby MC Brass Band and the Carlton Brass Band who have the honour of closing the season with a concert at Erewash Museum on Saturday 24 August at 2pm.

Full details of the concert programme are as follows:

Sunday 2 June: Victoria Park, Ilkeston 2pm
Ilkeston Brass

Sunday 9 June: West Park, Long Eaton 2pm
Long Eaton Silver Prize Band

Sunday 23 June: Stanley Village Hall 2pm
Stapleford Salvation Army Band

Sunday 30 June: St Peter’s Park, Little Eaton 2pm
Belper Town Wind Band

Sunday 7 July: Leisure Green, off Derby Road, Draycott 2.30pm
Derwent Valley Wind Band

Saturday 13 July: Memorial Hall, Brookside Road, Breadsall 2.30pm
Hucknall and Linby MC Brass Band

Sunday 14 July: West Hallam Village Gardens 2pm
Matlock Band

Sunday 21 July: Victoria Park Ilkeston 6pm
Dinnington Colliery Band

Sunday 4 August: Duffield Close,The Green, Breaston 2.30pm
Rolls-Royce (Derby) Band

Sunday 11 August: West Park Long Eaton 2pm
South Notts Hussars Assn Band

Saturday 24 August: Erewash Museum Ilkeston 2pm
Carlton Brass Band

 All of the events are free. Seating is limited for the outdoor concerts in West Park and Victoria Park so concert-goers are advised to take along their own chairs or blankets.

In the event of bad weather the concerts at Victoria Park will be relocated to St Mary’s Church, Market Place, Ilkeston and the West Park concerts relocated to St Lawrence Church, Market Place, Long Eaton.

Erewash Borough Council

Erewash Borough Council, Town Hall, Wharncliffe Road, Ilkeston, Derbyshire, DE7 5RP
0115 907 2244
   
DC Employer