Car Parks 

The council offers 15 car parks in Ilkeston, and nine car parks in Long Eaton. All machines accept coins and there are contactless payment machines in some of our car parks. In Ilkeston town centre, contactless payment is now available at two of the three pay machines in the Albion Centre car park; both machines at Pimlico; and the pay machines at Queen Street and South Street car parks.

Long Eaton Train Station has contactless payment at both machines. There are also electric vehicle charging points in some car parks.

Map of Ilkeston town centre car parks.

Car ParkDisabled SpacesNon disabled spacesTotal spacesPost code (sat nav info)
East Street, Ilkeston42024DE7 5JB
Baker Street, Ilkeston11516DE7 8FD
Chapel Street, Ilkeston21012DE7 5JY
Pimlico, Ilkeston9131140DE7 8AA
Station Road, Ilkeston189DE7 5LD
Wilton Place, Ilkeston41216DE7 8FW
Albion Centre, Ilkeston10188198DE7 5LD
Club Row, Ilkeston57984DE7 8AE
Queen Street, Ilkeston22628DE7 5GT
South Street, Ilkeston35255DE7 5QT
Northgate Street, Ilkeston21921DE7 8FR
Stanton Road, Ilkeston66066DE7 5FT
Town Hall, Ilkeston55560DE7 8AA
Lower Bath Street, Ilkeston31518DE7 8FG
Toll Bar House, Ilkeston55964DE7 5FH

Map of Long Eaton town centre car parks.

Car ParkDisabled SpacesNon disabled spacesTotal spaces

Post code
sat nav info)

Claye Street, Long Eaton430


NG10 1AZ
Gibb Street, Long Eaton23032NG10 1EP
Long Eaton Station, Long Eaton7152159NG10 3GL
Beaconsfield Street, Long Eaton4107111NG10 1AY
Lawrence Street, Long Eaton9161170NG10 1JY
Town Hall Lower, Long Eaton32124NG10 1LU
New Street, Long Eaton11213NG10 1HE
Waverley Street, Long Eaton43741NG10 1HG
Town Hall Upper, Long Eaton23840NG10 1LU

Standard Charges:

Up to 3 hours£1.00
Over 3 hours£3.00

(8am to 6pm Monday to Saturday inclusive – excluding Bank Holidays)

All parking in Erewash Borough Council car parks is free of charge on Sundays.

Long Eaton Train Station prices:

Up to 2 hours£1.50
Up to 18 hours£4.00
Up to 48 hours£7.00
Over 48 hours and up to 6 days.£15

All parking charges are applicable Monday to Saturday 8am to 6pm. Any other location not mentioned remains the same.

Season Tickets – 13 weeks

Standard Car Parks - £135

Long Eaton Train Station - £117

You can pay for a season ticket at Ilkeston or Long Eaton town hall, or call 0115 907 2244.

Motorcycle Parking

Motorcycles are permitted to park free of charge in designated bays only. The car parks within Erewash that offer motorcycles bays are:

East StreetIlkeston 
Lower Bath StreetIlkeston
Chapel StreetIlkeston
Station RoadIlkeston
Albion CentreIlkeston
Albion Centre extensionIlkeston
Club RowIlkeston (off Gregory Street)
South StreetIlkeston
Northgate StreetIlkeston
Stanton RoadIlkeston
Claye StreetLong Eaton
Gibb StreetLong Eaton
Beaconsfield StreetLong Eaton
Lawrence StreetLong Eaton
Long Eaton StationLong Eaton
Town Hall LowerLong Eaton
New StreetLong Eaton

Disabled Parking

Erewash Borough Council does not charge disabled Blue Badge holders to park, however when parking they must adhere to the regulations relating to the car parks such as short stay - (check signage for more details) - must be parked in a marked bay not necessarily a disabled bay (these are available in all Council car parks).

Parking - Penalty Charge Notice

If you have received a Penalty Charge Notice (PCN) and wish to pay or appeal please visit the Park Smarter website.

Erewash Borough Council is a member of the Parking and Traffic Regulations Outside London (PATROL) Adjudication Joint Committee. The Joint Committee publishes an Annual Statement of Accounts which is subject to External Audit. More information can be can be found on the Patrol website.

Our car park machines are now fitted with a state of the art back office system which constantly monitors the machines for faults and ticket availability. This ends the information over the internet to our Parking Manager which enables them to respond to any issues a lot quicker.

Traffic Regulation Order

Erewash Borough Council car parks operate under a Traffic Regulation Order. This order shows Charges varied under the Road Traffic Regulation Act 1984